1. Toxic
2. Deep In The Life feat. Ira Levi
Head Over Heels
Who Makes You Feel
Desperately Seeking Theo
Does She Know It’s Just A Rumor
Gender Bias
If Some Rain
Gettin Ovah feat. Bailey JemilleYOF_006LP.html

Lady Blacktronika

“Future Blues Vol.1” L.P.

    Your Only Friend Recordings is proud to present Lady Blacktronika’s Debut Album.

    This album is not just a collection of tracks, its a fragment of a life lived; told through the bittersweet melodies and haunting vocals of a woman intent on making her mark and finding her place in this life.

    A true talent carved out of a life of hard knocks, Lady Blacktronika gives us glimpses of her story told through the medium of raw electronic music. Hypnotic rhythms, emotive, sometimes disturbing melodies and her unmistakable vocals take you on a journey into the Heart and Soul of Deep House, Beatdown and Techno in the 21st century. This is; Future Blues.


“Wow wow wow! Deeper then deep! Amazing album!!!!”

  1. -Marc Schneider

“Every time I listen to Lady Blacktronika, I feel like I'm hearing a long-forgotten and dearly missed-voice. Just brilliant, in every way. Deep, personal, compelling.”

  1. -Deepchild

“Deep and durty!! Love it :)”

  1. -Osunlade

“Don't be fooled by this feminine touch, cuz it's most definitely deep house in the tradition of Detroit heroes such as Moodymann and Theo Parrish, but all Lady Blacktronika. Good to get the full-on album experience; sure to go down as one of the must-have albums of 2011 for any fan of deep soul music. Outstanding work!”

  1. -Velanche

“If Some Rain...................OMG what a tune!”

  1. -Mr. G

“Ace !!!!!This is the kind of album I was waiting for. Surely it will take me some time to point out favourites. But already on the first two rounds of listening to this masterpiece I know that it will live with me for more than just a while. Poetry to me for sure.6/5”

  1. -The Timewriter

Hear MoreYOF_006LP.html
Read MoreYOF_006LP.html
Buy Nowhttp://www.whatpeopleplay.com/?redirect=/albumdetails/null/id/39783

Lady Blacktronika will release her first full-length on Your Only Friend at the end of June.

Since we last spoke with the Californian producer, Lady Blacktronica has broken away from Cocaine collaborator Mattski to set up her own label, Sound Black Recordings. Following a string of singles rooted in honouring the foundations of house from Chicago, New Jersey and Detroit, the soulful vocalist returns with a deep, occasionally disturbing 10-track LP. Future Blues gathers odes to electronic music's past and imbues them 21st century sensibilities, marrying dusty Chicago house vocals with throbbing contemporary rhythms. The record features Strictly Rhythm singer Ira Levi and Bailey Jemille, from her own Sound Black imprint.

01. Toxic
02. Deep In The Life feat. Ira Levi
03. Head Over Heels
04. Who Makes You Feel
05. Desperately Seeking Theo
06. Does She Know It's Just A Rumour
07. Gender Bias
08. Dreams
09. If Some Rain
10. Gettin' Ovah feat. Bailey Jemille

Your Only Friend Recordings will release Future Blues on June 10th, 2011.http://www.residentadvisor.net/news.aspx?id=14148